T.o.m. jag är smartare...

All Games Rated D For Delicious

Electronics Store | London, UK

(A coworker and I are chatting at the counter, when a guy comes up and dumps a Playstation 3
onto the counter.)

Customer: “It’s defective.”

Coworker: “I’m very sorry, sir. What seems to be the problem?”

Customer: “Nothing happens when I plug it into my TV.”

Coworker: “OK, let me check on one of the ones we have.”

(My coworker takes the Playstation 3 and plugs it into a TV we have. It works fine.)

Coworker: “It doesn’t appear to be the Playstation 3. It’s probably the TV. Would you like to bring that in for us to have a look at?”

Customer: “Yeah. OK. I’ll bring it in later.”

(The customer grabs the Playstation 3 and leaves. He returns a few hours later and walks up to me, alone this time.)

Customer: “Hey, you were with the guy who served me earlier, right?”

Me: “Yes. You have the TV, sir?”

(The customer dumps the strangest TV ever onto the counter with the Playstation 3 beside it.)

Customer: “Here. It’s still not working.”

Me: *holding back laughter* “Sir, this isn’t a TV. It’s a microwave.”

Customer: “Duh! I know that!”

Me: “I don’t think the Playstation 3 will work on it.”

Customer: “Why not?”

Me: “Because it’s a microwave. It’s used to cook food, not play games.”

Customer: “But it has a screen. Why wouldn’t it work?”

Me: *facepalm*


http://notalwaysright.com


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0